في الاقتصاد المعولم ، تواجه جميع الشركات تقريبًا بيئات متعددة الأعراق بشكل متزايد ، وبالتالي ، متعددة اللغات. حتى إذا كنت تعمل في بلد واحد فقط ، فإن هناك احتمالات كبيرة بأن تصبح القوى العاملة لديك أكثر تنوعًا كل عام. وم ذلك ، فإن معظم الشركات لديها عملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم أو يأملون في دخول أسواق جديدة أيضًا. تمتد سلاسل التوريد عادة عبر جميع القارات.

إن الاعتماد على دورات اللغة الداخلية أو على دفع المنح الدراسية للموظفين لا يعطيك دائمًا النتائج التي كنت تأمل فيها. معظم دورات اللغة ليست موجهة نحو سياق عملك المحدد ، وخاصة الآن ، نحو التواصل اللفظي مع الشركاء والعملاء من جميع أنحاء العالم الذين قد يتحدثون بلغات اللهجات الأكثر تنوعًا. والمشكلة ليست فقط اللغة ، ولكن كيف يمكن لموظفيك التعامل مع الاختلافات بين الثقافات. يصبح هذا أكثر وضوحًا عندما نتواصل في الغالب عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو تطبيقات الهاتف لأنه لا يمكننا الاستفادة من الإشارات الأخرى في تفسير رسائل شركائنا.

أنا محاضر ومستشار في علم النفس التنظيمي والعمل ، ومتعدد اللغات ، ينتج بودكاست أسبوعي عن علم نفس تعلم اللغات الأجنبية - في 21 لغة. أنا مؤلف تسعة كتب عن علم النفس وتعلم اللغة. لقد عملت دوليًا منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا مع منظمات في القطاع الخاص وغير الحكومي وسأساعدك في التنقل عبر المياه الثقافية واللغوية المضطربة.

هل أنت مستعد للتحدث؟ أرسل لي رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى [email protected] أو اتصل بي على 0037368026059.


 .

In a globalized economy, virtually all companies are confronted with increasingly multi-ethnic and, therefore, multi-language environments. Even if you operate in one country only, chances are high that your workforce is becoming more diverse every year. Most companies, however, have customers all around the globe or hope to enter new markets, too. Supply chains typically span over all continents.

Relying on in-house language courses or on paying scholarships to employees does not always yield you the results you may have hoped for. Most language courses are not geared toward your specific work context and, especially now, toward verbal communication with partners and customers from all over the world that may speak in the most diverse accents and dialects. And, the problem is not only the language, but how your staff can handle intercultural differences. This becomes more pronounced when we communicate predominantly by e-mail or telephone apps because we cannot make use of other cues in interpreting our partners' messages.

I am a lecturer and consultant in work and organizational psychology, and a polyglot, that produces a weekly podcast on the psychology of learning foreign languages - in 21 languages. I am the author of nine books on psychology and on language learning. I have been working internationally for more than 20 years with organizations in the private and non-governmental sector and I will assist you in navigating through troubled cultural and linguistic waters.

READY TO TALK? Send me an e-mail to [email protected]  or call me at 0037368026059.

 

Created with Mozello - the world's easiest to use website builder.

 .